You can restrict the level of access that Users have to your Project by granting them certain permissions. This ensures that Users don’t get to see data that they shouldn’t and that they do not amend Records that they shouldn’t be allowed to do.
Permissions are granted to users by putting them in Groups.
All Projects have 3 default Groups available:
Users in this Group are able to make changes to the Project data model, encompassing Tables, Screens, User permissions and Workflows. They can also create, view, edit and delete Records in all Tables.
Users in this Group will have the ability to create, view, edit and delete Records in all Tables.
Users in this Group will have the ability to view all records in all Tables. However, they will not be able to amend any records in any Tables or create new ones.
These Groups are automatically updated as new Tables are added to the Project so your Users will always have access to any new Tables. These Groups cannot be configured, renamed or removed.
To customise the permissions further you can create new Groups and configure the Group permissions. By creating your own Group you can set any permissions in combination such as the ability to view some Tables but not others, or the ability to only view certain Records within a Table.