Deleting Tables

If you have decided that you no longer need one of your existing Tables, it can be deleted.

When you delete a Table, it will remove:

  • All Records for the Table
  • Any Charts which use the Table
  • Any Screens which use the Table, including Calendars, Boards and Gantt Screens
  • Any Workflows for the Table

TIP

Deleting a Table cannot be undone.

Tables can be deleted using either the Screen Editor or the Explorer. Both methods are described below.

Deleting a Table using the Screen Editor

TIP

The Screen Editor allows you to make quick changes to your Project configuration and your Screen layouts.

Start by navigating to the Screen for the Table that you would like to delete and click Edit This Screen.

Click Delete in the bottom right hand corner, read through the message and then click Delete to confirm the action.

Deleting Table Editor

The Table will be immediately deleted from the Project, along with all related Records, Screens and Workflows.

Deleting a Table using the Explorer

TIP

The Explorer allows you to see and manage all the Tables in your Project.

Start by selecting the Explorer tab.

Explorer Tab

Click the Delete icon for the Table that you would like to delete, then click Delete on the resulting modal to confirm the change.

Click Save to confirm the changes to your model.

Delete Table Explorer

The Table will be immediately deleted from the Project, along with all related Records, Screens and Workflows.